Listen to The Oakville Children's Choir

Samples from The OCC's four CDs.

Our Music:

  • Shine On! (2015)

    Shine On! CD cover

    This newest CD is scheduled to be released on December 5th, 7:00pm - Warm your heart with seasonal songs performed by The Oakville Children's Choir on a cold December evening at St Johns United Church. Come and celebrate our “Shine On” CD launch with us at the post-concert reception!

  • A Canadian Choral Kaledoscope (2012)

    A Canadian Choral Kaledoscope CD cover

    We are very proud to be presenting a recording of Canadian choral music. We have been privileged to have commissioned new Canadian choral music for The Oakville Children’s Choir and also to have had new music written and dedicated for us such as Govedas’ marvelous Mulligatawny Macbeth, Jamie Hillman’s beautiful Who Would Have Thought, and the energetic 3, 2, 1.... Recess Fun with poetry by OCC chorister Robert O’Halloran and composed by Janet Stachow. We continue to strive to perform new Canadian choral music through all of our OCC choir programs!

    Enjoy this special CD that highlights beautiful new choral music from our great country!

  • The Place of the Blest (2005)

    The Place of the Blest CD cover
    • Track 1: The Place of the Blest (Randall Thompson) Part 1: Carol of the Rose
    • Track 2: Part 2: The Pelican
    • Track 3: Part 3: The Place of the Blest
    • Track 4: Part 4: Alleluia, Amen
    • Track 8: Hodie Christus natus est, Giovanni Pierfuigi da Palestrina

    ...more information or to purchase

  • Celebrating 10 Years (2004)

    Celebrating 10 Years CD cover
    • Track 1: She's Like the Swallow: Arr. by Eleanor Daley
    • Track 19: Path to the Moon: Eric H. Thiman
    • Track 31: The Garden Song: Dave Mallet and Mac Huff

    ...more information or to purchase

  • Poets, Philosophers, & Friends (2001)


Pholosophers, & Friends CD cover image
    • Track 3: The Dragon: Nancy Telfer
    • Track 5: Psalm 23: Franz Schubert
    • Track 18: An Irish Blessing: Eleanor Daley

    ...more information or to purchase

  • Home For the Holidays (2001)

    Home For the Holidays CD

cover image
    • Track 4: Away in a Manger: W.J. Kirkpatrick
    • Track 9: Dancing Day: John Rutter
    • Track 12: Winter's in the Air: Jill Galina
    • Track 13: Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas: Hugh Martin & Ralph Blane

    ...more information or to purchase